All vehicles loading/unloading at curbside or other location where parking is prohibited must keep their emergency flashers on. All loading/unloading should be accomplished in a reasonable amount of time. Someone must be with the vehicle at all times. If exigent circumstances exist, University Police must be notified.
The campus is regulated by New York State Vehicle and Traffic Laws; therefore, drivers are subject to standard traffic and parking regulations and outstanding parking tickets are entered into the New York State scofflaw system. Fines currently range from $25 to $150, with a 14-day appeal period. Vehicles are subject to booting or towing for unpaid parking summonses and illegal parking; in such cases, the owner/driver of the vehicle is responsible for booting and towing fees.
Students with outstanding fines will be flagged. Fines must be paid in full and the flag removed in order to register in the future, obtain transcripts, or receive graduation diplomas.
Campus Center North, Room 1014
Monday - Friday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Director of Parking and Transportation
Phone: (914) 251 - 6177
Visitors parking on campus must use the W-1 parking lot. Two-hour parking meters are available for visitors in lot W-1. Short-term spaces adjacent to the Music Building in lot W-2 are available for visitors making inquiries or purchasing event tickets. A 30-minute time limit is enforced in short-term spaces. Students, faculty, and staff are not permitted to park in the metered or short-term spaces.
Admissions Visitors: If you are visiting the campus for an Admissions event (information session, tour, open house, interview, audition, portfolio review, etc.), you do not need to obtain a parking pass and should park in the Admissions lot or Lot W-1.
All students registering for credit courses must register any vehicle(s) they will be parking on campus and obtain a parking decal in person at the Transportation & Parking Office. The parking decal must be properly displayed when parking on campus. To register a vehicle and obtain a parking decal, the following are required:
An annual $16 vehicle registration fee for each vehicle you intend to park on campus. Students registering only for noncredit courses should register any vehicle(s) they will be parking on campus. A $6 daily parking fee is required. This fee is payable at the Transportation & Parking Office during regular business hours or the School of Liberal Studies & Continuing Education (Music Bldg., ground floor). A temporary hangtag is issued upon payment of the fee. You may also choose to obtain a semester parking decal at the School of Liberal Studies & Continuing Education; a $16 vehicle registration fee and $26 campus service fee are required for the decal.